The influences that the band members bring to Okko’s compositions can be anything from the history of Western music. Trust, use of space and improvisation are the main themes. OK:KO’s gigs have been described as an intense experiences that arouses mental images and deep presence in the listener.

OK:KO are
Jarno Tikka - saxophone

Toomas Keski-Säntti - piano

Mikael Saastamoinen - bass

Okko Saastamoinen - drums

Land E., (AMP Music & Records, 2017)

Syrtti (We Jazz Recors, 2020)

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon